View Map

Mission Statement:

The Beekman Library strives to be relevant to all residents and to contribute to the sense of community in the town of Beekman. The mission of the Beekman Library is to provide town residents the library materials and services that meet their needs for lifelong learning, literacy, enrichment, and pleasure. It shall also be the goal of the library to work with the residents to fulfill their future needs regarding library services
Long-Range Plan

Employment Application

Employment Application

Library Finances

2020 Budget Summary
2018 Financial Statements – Beekman Library

Library Policies

Policy Book updated 4-1-19 web

2. Community Room
3. Materials Selection/Reconsideration
4. Safe Child

Board of Trustees By-Laws

By Laws

Board of Trustees Minutes

Library Board Minutes Archive

Board of Trustees Monthly Meeting


Board of Trustees

President: Elizabeth Scigliano
Vice President: Karen Madden
Treasurer: Beth Ferguson
Secretary: Lynn Brickman
Trustee: Breda Huvane
Trustee: Linda Jacobs
Trustee: Dewey Lee
Trustee: Kate Monroe
Trustee: Brian Reiter


Executive Director: Carol Fortier
Assistant Director: Katherine Reilly
Bookkeeper: Pam Nieto
Youth Services Programmer: Jo Ann DiSalvo
Youth Services Library Assistant: Anne Marie Larkin
Head of Circulation: Carol Ewin
Senior Library Clerk: Annette Arnold
Senior Library Clerk: Celeste Kubala
Senior Library Clerk: Karen Mowbray
Library Clerk: Corliss Campbell
Library Clerk: Leslie Dillon
Library Clerk: Roz Goldfarb
Library Clerk: Terri Sudol

2019 Holiday Closings
Tuesday, 1-1-19 New Year’s Day
Monday, 5-27-19 Memorial Day
Thursday, 7-4-19 Independence Day
Monday, 9-2-19 Labor Day
Thursday, 11-28-19 Thanksgiving Day
Wednesday, 12-25-19 Christmas Day

2019 Early Closings
Tuesday, 12-24-19, 10am-2pm Christmas Eve
Tuesday, 12-31-19, 10am-4pm New Year’s Eve